Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women #MMIW – Websites/Organizations

This list is regularly updated. Suggestions are always welcome.

Click here to go back to the #MMIW Resource Guide main page. 

NEW to this page (updated 26 July 2019)

 

American Indians Against Abuse [Wisconsin] https://www.facebook.com/AIAAWI

Coalition to Stop Violence Against Native Women [New Mexico] https://www.csvanw.org/

Drag the Red Facebook group [Winnipeg] https://www.facebook.com/groups/556842211083726/

First Nations Women’s Alliance [North Dakota] https://www.nativewoman.org/

Idle No More [Canada] http://www.idlenomore.ca/

Indian Law Resource Center https://indianlaw.org/

Institute for the Advancement of Aboriginal Women (IAAW) [Edmonton] http://www.iaaw.ca/

It Starts With Us [Canada] http://itstartswithus-mmiw.com/

Justice for Native Women http://www.justicefornativewomen.com/

Legal Strategy Coalition on Violence Against Indigenous Women (LSC) [Canada] http://www.leaf.ca/legal/legal-strategy-coalition-on-violence-against-indigenous-women-lsc/

Lost and Missing in Indian Country http://lostandmissinginindiancountry.com/

Mending the Sacred Hoop [Minnestoa] http://mshoop.org/

Missing and Murdered: Finding Cleo [Canada] http://www.cbc.ca/radio/findingcleo

Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women [Canada] http://missingindigenouswomen.weebly.com/

Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women Database https://www.mmiwdatabase.com/

Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women USA https://www.missingandmurderedindigenouswomen.org/

Missing and Murdered: The Unsolved Cases of Indigenous Women and Girls [Canada] http://www.cbc.ca/missingandmurdered/

NamUS: National Missing and Unidentified Persons System https://namus.gov/index.htm

National Indian Country Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault http://www.niccsa.org/

National Indigenous Women’s Resource Center http://www.niwrc.org/

National Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls [Canada] http://www.mmiwg-ffada.ca/

Native Alliance Against Violence [Oklahoma] https://oknaav.org/

Native Women’s Association of Canada (NWAC) https://www.nwac.ca/

Native Women’s Society of the Great Plains [South Dakota] http://www.nativewomenssociety.org/

Native Youth Sexual Health Network [US and Canada] http://www.nativeyouthsexualhealth.com/

No More Silence [2017 – became It Starts With Ushttp://nomoresilence-nomoresilence.blogspot.com/

No More Stolen Sisters [Amnesty Intl MMIW campaign] https://www.amnesty.ca/our-work/campaigns/no-more-stolen-sisters

Ontario Native Women’s Association (ONWA) [Canada] http://www.onwa.ca/

Red Wind Consulting, Inc. [Colorado] http://www.red-wind.net/

Rematriation Magazine https://rematriation.com/

Seven Dancers Coalition [New York] http://www.sevendancerscoalition.com/

Southwest Center for Law and Policy http://www.swclap.org/

Southwest Indigenous Women’s Coalition [Arizona] http://www.swiwc.org/

StrongHearts Native Helpline http://www.strongheartshelpline.org/

TAP: Tribal Access Program for National Crime Information https://www.justice.gov/tribal/tribal-access-program-tap

Tribal Database https://www.tribaldatabase.org/

Uniting Three Fires Against Violence [Michigan] http://unitingthreefiresagainstviolence.org/

The Vanished [Washington] https://www.yakimaherald.com/special_projects/vanished/

Wabanaki Women’s Coalition [Maine] http://www.wabanakiwomenscoalition.org/

Walking With Our Sisters [Canada] http://walkingwithoursisters.ca/

Windspeaker [Alberta news with stories about MMIWG.] http://www.windspeaker.com/

Women Spirit Coalition [Washington] http://www.womenspirit.net/

 

Click here to go back to the #MMIW Resource Guide main page. 

%d bloggers like this: